Planning Commission

The seven-member Planning Commission is responsible for developing and maintaining the City's Comprehensive Plan; preparing and reviewing land development regulations; conducting hearings, preparing findings of fact, conclusions, and recommendations relating to the City’s land use regulations as prescribed by law; and other duties as indicated by City or State law, or as assigned by the City. The term of office is four years.


  • Clay Newton, Chair
  • Aaron Matusick
  • Anna Moritz
  • Erik Ostrander
  • Les Sinclair
  • Mike Bates
  • Vacant

Meeting Day

4th Thursday of Each Month, 6:00 pm

Meeting & Application Deadline Schedule

Committee Application

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission please complete the application form below and return it to City Hall.